Box Office: 01379 652241



Lee Johnson, Operations Manager

Angela Sykes, Programme Manager 

Emilia Symis, Gallery Assistant

Yoshi Shinagawa, Venue Technician

Lara MacMillan, Cafe Manager

Sue Sizer, Assistant Cafe Manager

Carole Hunt, Administration 



Sue Best
Sue Best spent thirty years as a teacher in Norfolk high schools (twenty of those in Diss), eight years as an education advocate for young people within the youth justice service and was a long term foster carer for Norfolk County Council. Sue joined the Corn Hall volunteer team in 2010 and is interested in offering accessible theatre and live events to young people and their families, and supporting the participation of young people as they work toward their Arts Award accreditations. Sue is a regular volunteer in the Box Office and as a steward at events. 

Christopher Brown
Chris Brown has been a volunteer steward with the Corn Hall for the past four years and was appointed to the Trust in 2015. Chris’ background is as a solicitor and he works part time for Norfolk County Council. His main role on the Board relates to legal matters and governance.

Ray Bryant
Ray Bryant is an architect with 50 years’ experience in social and private housing, university and scientific buildings, and large scale office buildings. He is an urban cyclist, Secretary of Construction Industry Cycling Commission, and member of the Classic Car Club in London.

Peter Norman
Peter Norman spent most of his career in financial services, working on large business change programmes. In a voluntary capacity, Peter was a church treasurer for many years and a member of the local school board. He recently moved to Botesdale from the Scottish Borders and has now joined the Corn Hall as Treasurer.